Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday1Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there’s a new topic within which you are to post your Top Ten List. This Tuesday the theme is:

Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

Summer is all about sun and the beach, so I feel like there is no better time to detach yourself a little bit from all those serious big books and read something light and fun and highly entertaining. These are the top ten books that I definitely plan to read on my summer vacation:

1. ‘Choosing Glee’ by Jenna Ushkowitz & Sheryl Berk

15793740

There’s been a long time since I’ve been really excited about a new Glee episode, but still I really love the idea of this show, and it’s first two seasons are really great. Besides the book cover just screams fun for me, so I do want to check this one out.

2. ‘Johnny Be Good’ by Paige Toon

2274457

Paige Toon has been on my TBR list for ages, I don’t know why to this day I haven’t read any of her books. Well, this summer I plan to start with this book, which tells of rock stars and celebrities and glam life in the LA sun with a necessary addition of romance. Oh, and it’s a series!

3. ‘Can You Keep a Secret?’ by Sophie Kinsella

33724

I love the Shopaholic series and I’ve reread them many many times. I’ve always wanted to read some of Sophie Kinsella’s other books, because they also seem very entertaining, so I’ll probably start with this one.

4. ‘Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?’ Mindy Kaling

10335308

I don’t know much about Mindy Kaling, but everyone says she’s hilarious and the book is great. Well, then I can’t pass up the opportunity of a fun read.

5. ‘Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life’ by Bryan Lee O’Malley

29800

Seriously. I need to read this book ASAP. There are so many raving reviews about it, and it’s also a graphic novel, so I’m really excited. This one is definitely going to the beach with me soon!

6. ‘Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares’ by Rachel Cohn, David Levithan

7619412

This is a nice and beautiful love story, judging by the summary, and I can’t really make my summer TBR list without a romance book.

7. ‘This Lullaby’ by Sarah Dessen

22205

Sarah Dessen’s books always associate with summer for me. I’ve already read some of her books, and while they are not particularly light stories, I like the well developed characters she always creates in her books. Besides, the books are short enough to finish in one day, so that also makes them a good choice for summer reading.

8. ‘Portrait of a Dead Guy’ by Larissa Reinhart

13579199

I love me some cozy mystery! These are always fun and super entertaining books with just enough plot twists to make you forget where you are and get completely engrossed in the story. Gotta be sure to put sunscreen on before I start reading it on the beach or I’ll get so lost in the story I would totally end up burnt in the sun!))

9. ‘All I Need’ by Susane Colasanti

Colasanti_AllINeed_PreSales.indd

Another short YA pure romance story. Love the cover, love the summary. Can’t wait to read it!))

10. ‘L.A. Candy’ by Lauren Conrad

4758093

I know, I know, it may not be the greatest book ever, but I found that I’m really interested in what this book tells about and why it’s been made into a series. It’s also very intriguing to learn about this world of reality shows, how it operates and what really happens behind cameras.

So these ten books are definitely not the only ones I plan to read this summer, but they are those which either have been too long on my TBR list or those I’m really excited to read. I can’t wait for my summer vacation to start, and I wish you all to have a great time this summer, too!

4 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I was thinking I should read more KInsella and the like this summer. We’ll see how it goes. 🙂
    Happy reading!

    My TTT

  2. I also need to read Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares and Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? The look great 🙂

Leave a comment