Top Ten Books At The TOP Of My Spring 2013 TBR list

toptentuesday1Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there’s a new topic within which you are to post your Top Ten List. This Tuesday the theme is:

Top Ten Books At The TOP Of My Spring 2013 TBR list

Book Series

I don’t want to start reading any new series this spring, because my plan is to catch up with the ones I already know and love, some of them are having their last installments being published this spring.

9593913The-Power-of-Six1comps_LoveIrr.indd

1. ‘Requiem’ (Delirium, #3) by Lauren Oliver

2. ‘The Power If Six’ (Lorien Legacies, #2) by Pittacus Lore

3. ‘Love Irresistibly’ (FBI/U.S. Attorney, #4) by Julie James

Classics

I haven’t read any classics recently, so they are a must for me this spring. Especially with the next two books, which were on my TBR list for quite a long time, and I’m really excited about reading them.

14891wuthering

4. ‘A Tree Grows In Brooklyn’ by Betty Smith

5. ‘Wuthering Heights’ by Emily Bronte

New Releases

There are new books coming out this spring, which seem really interesting to me:

1326028315793231

6. ‘Lighthouse Bay’ by Kimberly Freeman

7. ‘If You Find Me’ by Emily Murdoch

Books that everyone seems to have read but me

I’ve read like millions reviews about these books, and there are so many fans. These books are huge hits, and I don’t want to stay in darkness any longer.

220px-Ready_Player_One_cover11870085

8. ‘Ready Player One’ by Ernest Cline

9. ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ by John Greene

Made into movie

I love reading a book and then watching it’s screen adaptation, to compare these two versions of the same story. This particular book gained a lot of attention this year, so I’m definitely checking it out.

13539044

10. ‘The Silver Linings Playbook’ by Matthew Quick

4 comments on “Top Ten Books At The TOP Of My Spring 2013 TBR list

  1. readerbuzz says:

    That’s a nicely rounded list. Thanks for sharing it. I vote for Fault first.

    Here’s my list of books I can’t wait to read this spring!

  2. I still have to read The Power of Six too! And Wuthering Heights is my favorite classic. Great list 🙂

    Here’s my Top Ten!

    • Oksana says:

      I wasn’t really impressed with the first book, ‘I am number four’, but it wasn’t bad, besides the idea is really interesting and I want to know what will happen next.
      Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

