Top Ten 2013 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

toptentuesday1Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there’s a new topic within which you are to post your Top Ten List. This Tuesday the theme is:

Top Ten 2013 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

There’s a crazy amount of new releases this year and many of them seem pretty cool by description. But compounding this list I tried to include books that differ both in genre and age groups, but of course those to interest me. So here goes:

1. The Ward by Jordana Frankel

12399857

The Ward

2. Just Breathe by Janette Paul

16174239

Just Breathe

3. The House Girl by Tara Conklin

15781725

The House Girl

4. The Rules for Disappearing by Ashley Elston

13018503

The Rules for Disappearing

5. A Conspiracy of Alchemists by Liesel Schwarz

15849472

Letters from Skye: A Novel

6. Letters from Skye: A Novel by Jessica Brockmole

16127238

Letters from Skye: A Novel

7. Parallel by Lauren Miller

16065551

Parallel

8. Love with a Chance of Drowning by Torre DeRoche

cover24058-medium

Love with a Chance of Drowning

9. Heart of Palm by Laura Lee Smith

16129257

Heart of Palm

10. The After Girls by Leah Konen

9781440561085.indd

The After Girls

What debuts are you excited about this year?

5 comments on “Top Ten 2013 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

  1. The Rules for Disappearing is on my list too! 🙂 My TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2013/01/14/debuts/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  2. Alicia♥ says:

    I’m basically looking forward to everything on your list. Especially looking forward to The Rules For Disappearing!

    I’m now a proud new follower of your blog, do drop by mine @ http://bookaworld.wordpress.com too 😀

    • Oksana says:

      Thanks for commenting and following my blog, Alicia. The rules of disappearing really seem interesting and I hope it will prove to be a great read)) Going to check up your blog, too)

  3. Lucy says:

    You have lots of interesting sounding debuts listed, Oksana! I need to add a bunch of these to my TBR, like Love with a Chance of Drowning.

Leave a Reply

